2010 Canadian Motorsport Hall of Fame Inductees
Power Boat competitor Norm Woods, Bracebridge, On;
ASN Executive Paul Cooke, Oakville, On;
Competitor Jacques Duval, St. Bruno, QC;
Power Boat competitor John Webster, Scarborough, ON;
Herb Rodgers, Drag Racing competitor, Belmont, ON;
Drag racing competitor, Bob Elliott, Wingham, ON;
Current president of Canada’s governing motorsport body , Roger Peart , Port Credit , ON and
Power Boat competitor, Jean Theoret of Maple grove, QC.

In addition, Professor Sid Watkins and Bobby Rahal, where inducted through the CMHF’s International category, which was newly created in 2010. Both have made significant contributions to motorsports in Canada, as well as being prominent international figures. Watkins was formerly the chief medical officer for Formula 1 while Rahal was the first winner of the inaugural Molson Indy in 1986. Both Professor Watkins and Mr. Rahal where featured speakers at the Gala event.

Back Row: Hugh Scully, Jacques Duval, Bobby Rahal, Jean Theoret

Middle Row: Paul Cooke, Roger Peart, Norm Woods

Front Row: Elaine Rodgers, Bob Elliott, John Webster

Speak Your Mind